Sunday, December 05, 2010

The shortlist released for the Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2011 has been announced

The Deutsche Börse Photography Prize is one of the most prestigious in the contemporary photography world. It aims to reward a contemporary photographer of any nationality, who has made the most significant contribution to the medium of photography in Europe in the previous year. The work can be can be either an exhibition or publication.

Originally set up in 1996 by The Photographers' Gallery in London it has sponsored the £30,000 prize since 2005. Showcasing new talent, it highlights the very best of international photography practice.

Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2011

Thomas Demand, Roe Ethridge, Jim Goldberg and Elad Lassry have all been ahortlisted for the Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2011. The Prize will be on display from Saturday 2 April until Sunday 30 April 2011, with the winner announced at a special award ceremony on Tuesday 26 April 2011. The Prize will be shown at Ambika P3 at the University of Westminster, 35 Marylebone Road, London NW1.

Later in 2011 the exhibition will be shown at the C/O Berlin and at the Deutsche Börse headquarter The Cube.

The Jury
For 2011, the Jury consists of: Alex Farquharson (Director, Nottingham Contemporary); Marloes Krijnen (Founding Director, Foam_Fotografiemuseum Amsterdam); Joel Sternfeld (artist, USA); and Anne-Marie Beckmann (Curator, Art Collection Deutsche Börse, Germany). Brett Rogers, Director of The Photographers’ Gallery, is the non-voting Chair.

More information is available at
Enhanced by Zemanta

Featured Post

Are you looking for some excellent Lightroom Presets to fit the season?

Powered by Creative Market Creative market have a huge number of excellent resources for the artist, whatever your specialty. Today I...